ANNOUNCEMENT OF THE NATIONAL ELECTORAL COMMISSION AFTER THE PRESS CONFERENCE HELD ON 21 NOVEMBER 2010 AT 11:30 A.M. CET AT THE NEC'S HEADQUARTERS

On 21st November July 2010 at 11:30 a.m. CET at the headquarters of the National Electoral Commission, the second press conference on the day of elections for municipal councils, county councils and regional assemblies, as well as for the positions of reeves, mayors and presidents of cities was held.

Conference participants:

Chairperson of NEC: Stefan Jaworski Member of NEC: Włodzimierz Ryms

Member of NEC: Kazimierz Czaplicki – Head of the National Electoral Office.

The Chairperson of NEC, Judge Stefan Jaworski informed the journalists that on the basis of data obtained from 25 397 precinct electoral commissions until 10.00 a.m. CET, the National Electoral Commission had issued the "Announcement of the National Electoral Commission of 21st November 2010 on the number of voters included in the register of voters and the number of voters to whom ballot papers were issued in the elections for municipal councils, communal councils and regional assemblies, as well as for the positions of reeves, mayors and presidents of cities".

Judge Stefan Jaworski announced that by 10.00 a.m. CET 1 618 907 ballot papers were issued, which constitutes 5.29% of the total number of eligible voters. The highest turnout was registered in the following provinces: podkarpackie (7.72%), małopolskie (7.5%) and podlaskie (6.25%).

Member of the National Electoral Commission, Judge Włodzimierz Ryms, summarized the turnout in biggest cities. The highest turnout was registered in the city of Rzeszów (5.43%), as well as Kielce, Kraków and Olsztyn (4.67%). The lowest turnout was registered in Gdańsk (2.5%). In Warsaw, the turnout reached 3.98%.

Secretary of the National Electoral Commission, Minister Kazimierz Czaplicki, stated that the highest number of voters took part in the voting in the commune of Tymbark (limanowski county, małopolskie province), where the turnout reached 20.05%.

Referring to the change in the opening hours of polling stations, Minister Kazimierz Czaplicki, reminded that in the last presidential elections, polling stations were opened at 6.00 a.m. CET, and that after two hours from commencement of voting, the turnout was on average only 1.85%.

Next press conference will take place at the NEC's headquarters at 4.30 p.m. CET, during which information about the turnout and course of voting until 3.00 p.m. CET will be presented.

Below you can find the content of the said announcement:

ANNOUNCEMENT

OF THE NATIONAL ELECTORAL COMMISSION

of 21st November 2010

on the number of voters included in the register of voters and the number of voters to whom ballot papers were issued in the elections for municipal councils, county councils and regional assemblies, as well as for the positions of reeves, mayors and presidents of cities by 10.00 a.m. CET on 21st November 2010

I. Aggregate countrywide information

On the basis of data obtained from 25 397 out of 25 464 precinct electoral commissions, the National Electoral Commission announces that as of **10.00 a.m. CET** on 21st November 2010:

- 1. The number of voters eligible to vote in the elections, i.e. the number of voters included in the register of voters in precincts from which data was obtained, amounted to 30 599 880.
- 2. Ballot papers were issued to 1 618 907 eligible voters, which constitutes 5.29% of the total number of people eligible to vote in the elections.

II. Aggregate information by province:

No.	Province	Number of precincts		Number of	Number of ballot	
		in total	from which data was obtained	people entitled to vote	papers issued	% (6:5)
1	2	3	4	5	6	7
1.	dolnośląskie	1 818	1 818	2 337 853	97 966	4.19
2.	kujawsko-pomorskie	1 398	1 398	1 649 587	80 769	4.9
3.	lubelskie	1 803	1 799	1 754 616	100 911	5.75
4.	lubuskie	664	662	809 396	34 056	4.21
5.	łódzkie	1 713	1 701	2 062 964	97 733	4.74
6.	małopolskie	2 279	2 278	2 602 364	195 098	7.5
7.	mazowieckie	3 298	3 284	4 149 819	208 160	5.02
8.	opolskie	810	810	828 782	42 980	5.19
9.	podkarpackie	1 678	1 678	1 692 502	130 692	7.72
10.	podlaskie	877	877	962 112	62 777	6.52
11.	pomorskie	1 299	1 299	1 754 752	75 448	4.3
<i>12</i> .	śląskie	2 710	2 708	3 737 780	184 793	4.94
13.	świętokrzyskie	939	939	1 047 473	68 162	6.51
14.	warmińsko-mazurskie	1 009	1 007	1 146 634	64 432	5.62
15.	wielkopolskie	2 121	2 101	2 701 819	120 031	4.44
<i>16</i> .	zachodniopomorskie	1 048	1 038	1 361 427	54 899	4.03

III. Aggregate information by selected cities:

No.	City	Number of precincts in total	Number of precincts from which data was obtained	Number of people entitled to vote	Number of ballot papers issued	% (6:5)
1	2	3	4	5	6	7
1.	city of Wrocław	299	299	498 694	15 040	3.02
2.	city of Bydgoszcz	202	202	287 238	10 557	3.68
3.	city of Toruń	122	122	159 514	6 360	3.99
4.	city of Lublin	211	211	274 685	10 565	3.85
5.	city of Gorzów Wielkopolski	68	68	99 593	3 086	3.1
6.	city of Zielona Góra	61	61	93 387	3 772	4.04
7.	city of Łódź	398	386	594 832	16 722	2.81
8.	city of Kraków	459	459	582 536	27 192	4.67
9.	capital city of Warsaw	857	843	1 341 167	53 378	3.98
10.	city of Opole	72	72	97 598	3 663	3.75
11.	city of Rzeszów	92	92	139 313	7 568	5.43
12.	city of Białystok	164	164	228 483	10 580	4.63
13.	city of Gdańsk	216	216	359 755	8 981	2.5
14.	city of Katowice	165	165	252 017	9 102	3.61
15.	city of Kielce	91	91	165 208	7 707	4.67
16.	city of Olsztyn	95	95	134 665	6 288	4.67
17.	city of Poznań	300	286	431 373	12 909	2.99
18.	city of Szczecin	200	200	322 578	9 372	2.91

IV. In comparison with the number of people eligible to vote, the highest turnout was registered in the commune of Tymbark, limanowski county, in małopolskie province – 20.05%.

Chairperson

of the National Electoral Commission

Stefan J. Jaworski