ANNOUNCEMENT OF THE NATIONAL ELECTORAL COMMISSION AFTER THE PRESS CONFERENCE HELD ON 5th DECEMBER 2010 AT 11:30 A.M. CET AT THE NEC'S HEADQUARTERS

On 5th December 2010 at 11:30 a.m. CET at the headquarters of the National Electoral Commission, the second press conference on the day of runoff for the positions of reeves, mayors and presidents of cities was held.

Conference participants:

Chairperson of NEC: Stefan Jaworski Member of NEC: Włodzimierz Ryms

Member of NEC: Kazimierz Czaplicki – Head of the National Electoral Office.

The Chairperson of NEC, Judge Stefan Jaworski announced that on the basis of data obtained from 9 632 precinct electoral commissions until 10.00 a.m. CET, 424 995 ballot papers were issued, which constitutes 3.5% of the total number of eligible voters.

Minister Kazimierz Czaplicki, stated that the highest turnout was registered in podkarpackie province (5.61%), and the lowest in łódzkie province (2.47%).

Judge Włodzimierz Ryms summed up the turnout in largest cities. The highest turnout was registered in Olsztyn (4.27%), Sopot (4.03%) and Włocławek (3.67%). The lowest turnout was registered in Łódź (1.4%), Sosnowiec (1.51%) and Poznań (1.8%). The highest percentage of voters took part in the voting in the commune of Łącko (nowosądecki county, małopolskie province), where the turnout reached 16.76%.

Next press conference will take place at the NEC's headquarters at 4.30 p.m. CET, during which information about the turnout and course of voting until 3.00 p.m. CET will be presented.

Below you can find the content of the said announcement:

ANNOUNCEMENT

OF THE NATIONAL ELECTORAL COMMISSION

of 5th December 2010

on the number of voters included in the register of voters and the number of voters to whom ballot papers were issued in the runoff for the positions of reeves, mayors and presidents of cities by 10.00 a.m. CET on 5th December 2010

I. Aggregate countrywide information

On the basis of data obtained from 9 632 out of 9 706 precinct electoral commissions, the National Electoral Commission announces that as of **10.00 a.m. CET** on 5th December 2010:

- 1. The number of voters eligible to vote in the elections, i.e. the number of voters included in the register of voters in precincts from which data was obtained, amounted to 12 137 992.
- 2. Ballot papers were issued to 424 995 eligible voters, which constitutes 3.5% of the total number of people eligible to vote in the elections.

II. Aggregate information by province:

No.	Province	Number of precincts		Number of	Number of	
		in total	from which data was obtained	people entitled to vote	ballot papers issued	% (6:5)
1	2	3	4	5	6	7
1.	dolnośląskie	576	574	728 492	21 932	3.01
2.	kujawsko-pomorskie	469	469	593 207	21 765	3.67
3.	lubelskie	707	707	777 856	30 018	3.86
4.	lubuskie	223	223	251 852	8 634	3.43
5.	łódzkie	928	912	1 236 085	30 521	2.47
6.	małopolskie	1 008	1 008	1 224 104	53 280	4.35
7.	mazowieckie	1 087	1 087	1 335 228	48 400	3.62
8.	opolskie	405	402	446 961	15 099	3.38
9.	podkarpackie	492	492	539 048	30 253	5.61
10.	podlaskie	241	241	274 773	14 144	5.15
11.	pomorskie	338	338	437 533	17 408	3.98
12.	śląskie	1 284	1 282	1 800 325	53 693	2.98
13.	świętokrzyskie	302	302	333 766	13 568	4.07
14.	warmińsko-mazurskie	339	329	431 002	19 226	4.46
15.	wielkopolskie	741	720	967 571	26 397	2.73
<i>16.</i>	zachodniopomorskie	566	546	760 189	20 657	2.72

III. Aggregate information by selected cities:

No.	City	Number of precincts in total	Number of precincts from which data was obtained	Number of people entitled to vote	Number of ballot papers issued	% (6:5)
1	2	3	4	5	6	7
1.	city of Wałbrzych	71	71	99 180	2 330	2.35
2.	city of Jelenia Góra	45	45	69 119	1 399	2.02
3.	city of Bydgoszcz	202	202	287 088	8 630	3.01
4.	city of Włocławek	61	61	94 491	3 466	3.67
5.	city of Biała Podlaska	29	29	45 985	1 667	3.63
6.	city of Lublin	211	211	274 277	8 017	2.92
7.	city of Łódź	398	383	594 621	8 341	1.4
8.	city of Kraków	459	459	594 729	17 293	2.91
9.	city of Płock	69	69	100 970	3 073	3.04
10.	city of Radom	114	114	177 911	4 535	2.55
11.	city of Opole	72	72	97 368	2 072	2.13
12.	city of Łomża	35	35	50 046	1 688	3.37
13.	city of Słupsk	46	46	77 404	1 049	2.43
14.	city of Sopot	21	21	32 372	1 303	4.03
15.	city of Bytom	98	98	137 849	3 455	2.51
16.	city of Chorzów	61	61	89 305	2 049	2.29
17.	city of Częstochowa	134	134	194 943	3 859	1.98
18.	city of Dąbrowa Górnicza	67	67	104 261	2 346	2.25
19.	city of Gliwice	114	114	151 606	3 415	2.25
20.	city of Ruda Śląska	80	80	115 237	3 684	3.2
21.	city of Rybnik	73	73	11 976	3 776	3.37
22.	city of Sosnowiec	118	118	181 219	2 733	1.51
23.	city of Elbląg	62	62	99 285	3 143	3.17
24.	city of Olsztyn	95	86	134 737	5 757	4.27
25.	city of Konin	46	46	64 266	1 836	2.86
26.	city of Poznań	300	279	430 972	7 778	1.8
27.	city of Koszali	54	50	86 432	2 195	2.54
28.	city of Szczecin	200	190	312 795	6 066	1.94

IV. In comparison with the number of people eligible to vote, the highest turnout was registered in the commune of Łącko, nowosądecki county, in małopolskie province – 16.76%.

Chairperson

of the National Electoral Commission

Stefan J. Jaworski